Monday, March 7, 2011

India win toss, elect to bowl against Ireland

Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bowl against Ireland in their Group B match of the cricket World Cup at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore on Sunday
The hosts can not treat the Irish team as minnows considering Ireland's impressive win against England on Wednesday in which Kevin O'Brien had scored the fasted century of the World Cup using just 50 balls to reach there.
India have more reasons to worry about as their opener Virender Sehwag is nursing a rib injury that he had acquired during practice ahead of the England game, which had ended in a tie.
India have fielded the same team which tied its previous match against England.

Ireland have made one change to the side which upstaged England, bringing in Andrew White for Gary Wilson.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Piyush Chawla, Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel.

Ireland: William Porterfield (c), P Stirling, Ed Joyce, Niall O'Brien, Andrew White, A Cusack, Kevin O'Brien, J Mooney, D Johnston, George Dockrell, W Rankin.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Extraminds feeds

NDTV News - Top Stories

Latest Happenings all around the world Headline Animator